On-Core Software
September 20, 2017, 11:31:40 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Choose rate  (Read 494 times)
paulr
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« on: February 22, 2017, 11:25:32 am »

Hi,

I really like the software, thanks for your efforts. I have a couple of suggestions about the 'Edit Time Entry' screen.

In the 'Rate' field, I'd like to be able to pick from different rates that could apply to that entry; i.e. the rate from the project, task, global rate, etc. Rather than simply entering a number.

Thanks for your time.
Logged
Adam
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 937



« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2017, 11:58:24 am »

The rate is based on a series of levels.  They are, in this order: Global -> Client -> Project -> Task -> Custom.  The last level being Custom, so if you need to override any of the previous values, you enter it directly in the Time Entry.  If you set things up properly, you can use that order to determine the rate.  For example if you normally charge $100/hr, put that in as a Global.  If you have a client where you charge something different, then put it in the Client record (e.g. $95/hr).  And so on by Project or then Task.
Logged
paulr
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2017, 08:29:28 am »

Hi, yes I know that. But it would be helpful to be able to select from the various rates that could apply, rather than have the software choose for you, even with the option to override it with a custom amount. It's a small difference but it would enhance usability I think.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!