On-Core Software
July 23, 2019, 05:45:37 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can I auto pop the notes field  (Read 3170 times)
bmosheman
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« on: January 06, 2016, 02:21:15 pm »

I have a client that wants to populate the notes field with some standard language she uses for almost every client.  Is there a way automatically populate the notes with a boiler plate entry?
Logged
Adam
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 986



« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2016, 03:21:13 pm »

You could do that with TextExpander (snippets).  It is a 3rd party app done by another developer that we integrated functionality with.  You could possibly use the iOS "Shortcuts" (although I think these would be much harder if you are trying to do paragraphs and TE would be better suited).
Logged
bmosheman
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2016, 03:58:59 pm »

thanks.  the iOS shortcuts worked for her.
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!