On-Core Software
August 03, 2020, 04:37:53 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: staff time entries  (Read 3283 times)
Jung

« on: September 28, 2012, 04:26:45 pm »

I've been using the Time Master and Billing app for ipad for several months now and chose it because it far outperformed the other applications that I've tried, offering more of the options that I need and a more intuitive interface.
There is one way that I've found TM&B lacking for my purpose however. There is no way of designating a time entry for an employee or different members of the business. The best that I've managed is to put in the entry as a time entry originally and then, after completion, copy over the total into an expense and then go back and erase the time entry. All of this seems needlessly complicated.
It couldn't be very difficult to add an additional field into the time entry that would signify it as an employee or sub-contractor and automatically add the total (or a separate field based on a different hourly rate so that the rate being paid the employee and that being charged the client can be different to account for overhead) to the expenses for report purposes.
Please consider adding a feature such as this and if there is a better work around than what I'm currently using please leave the suggestion. Otherwise I may end up transferring to an OS based program despite the utility of having the ipad in the field.

Thank you,
Jeremy
Adam
Administrator

« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2012, 09:27:26 am »

Hi Jeremy,