On-Core Software
December 09, 2019, 01:51:59 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Deleting jobs  (Read 4968 times)
Clearthinking
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« on: June 10, 2010, 01:57:00 pm »

Hi I've just started to use Time Master on my iPad. And so far I have been unable to find a way of deleting jobs / projects that you have made. Ant tips would be most helpful.
Logged
Adam
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 994



« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2010, 09:38:43 pm »

Hi I've just started to use Time Master on my iPad. And so far I have been unable to find a way of deleting jobs / projects that you have made. Ant tips would be most helpful.

Are you talking about deleting the actual codes?  If so, what you need to do is go to the Setup tab (lower right).  Tap on "Database".  Then select "Projects".  Once the list of Projects is displayed you can either swipe on the item and the "Delete" button will appear.  Or you can tap on the "Edit" button and you will see the little red circles to the left of each line.  Tap on the red circle and then the Delete button will appear.  PLEASE NOTE that if you delete a Project code it will *also* delete any Time and/or Expense entries that are using that Project code.  This is done so that you have the ability to clean-up when deleting old projects.  If you want to keep any of the existing Time and/or Expense entries, make sure that you remove the Project code from those items.

We HIGHLY recommend doing a Backup with Time Master Central before doing any Deleting or Purging of the Database items.  If you end up deleting something that you did not want to, it is much easier to do a Restore than try to retype things!

Logged
Clearthinking
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2010, 03:48:47 am »

Thanks for that... can you edit project titles after you have set them up or do you have to delete the project. I'm a Freelance Art Director and often job numbers change as well as job bag names!
Logged
Adam
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 994



« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2010, 07:56:23 am »

Thanks for that... can you edit project titles after you have set them up or do you have to delete the project. I'm a Freelance Art Director and often job numbers change as well as job bag names!

Yes, you can absolutely change the any of the "Names".  You can change the Client, Project, Task, or Expenditure name.  Just go into the Setup tab, Database section and select what you want to change (e.g. Projects).  Tap on the item, change the Name and then tap Save.

In general we do not recommend deleting anything!  We've worked very hard to optimize the database so that even with huge amounts of data, the program should feel pretty snappy.  I have over 1000 Time Entries on my old iPhone 3G and it runs very well.  If you ever need to go back and look for something or reprint a very old invoice, it will be there for you.

Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!