On-Core Software
October 21, 2019, 12:19:02 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Ability to track time online or on laptop & sync with mobile devices  (Read 3005 times)
knoelle11

« on: August 14, 2011, 07:53:26 pm »

I am a new user to the app and really like it.  I am an attorney so time tracking functionality is the main thing I am looking for in an app.  I have tried numerous online billing services, software programs, and apps to handle my billing and thus far, I have been most pleased with yours for [1] flexibility in setting up the terms and tasks for my billing [2] cost [3] and ease of use.  I am a solo practitioner so I do not have a secretary to enter my information for me into a billing system, so basically all my billing information is synced on my two devices, backed up online through the app and backed up to my laptop through time-master central.  I am currently handling a lot of contracts, corporate agreements, etc and spend almost all my working hours at my laptop.  I really miss the functionality that I had with other billing programs/apps wherein I could create time entries [1] on my laptop or on a website or [2] on my device. 

I know syncing with windows is problematic, but I use "toodledo" to keep track of my to-do items which allows syncing between multiple devices and a central webpage.  It also allows me to enter information while on my laptop through the website and sync that to my mobile device.