On-Core Software
July 23, 2019, 05:47:30 pm *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News:
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: TimeBridge Not Importing Job Info For Each Item  (Read 4315 times)
Boston616
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« on: March 11, 2011, 12:24:25 pm »

Hi! Just sent an email, but figured I would post a message on the forum as well as you seem to have a fast response here!  Smiley

I am using QB 2011 on a Mac. I have it all working except I have one bug I can't get to work that has to do with import using TimeBridge.

I have "Export Projects as Jobs" checked in Time Master. The iif file seems correct when opened in textedit. Each line has the task listed as the item and the Job has the "Client:Job" listing as it should be. Here is a sample item:

3/11/11   0:40   Test Employee   Labor:Programming Labor   Test Client:Project1

When I import the iif into Quickbooks using TimeBridge, it places each item into the correct client BUT ignores the job listed after the ":"   Shocked

Thanks for your help in this! Grin

-Tyler
« Last Edit: March 17, 2011, 11:50:42 am by Boston616 » Logged
Adam
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 986



« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2011, 11:22:24 pm »

Hi Tyler,

Sorry we were out of the office today and will try and figure out what is going on and report back as soon as we get a chance to try and replicate this.
Logged
Boston616
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2011, 11:51:18 am »

All fixed with new update!! Thank you for fixing!  Grin Smiley
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!