On-Core Software

Time Master - Apple iOS => Time Master Suggestions => Topic started by: MINIPirate on November 11, 2015, 10:02:20 am



Title: Dropbox Backups
Post by: MINIPirate on November 11, 2015, 10:02:20 am
Can you please add an option that allows me to choose what folder in Dropbox the backup uses?  The reports engine does allow this and I find it odd that the backup does not.  As my Dropbox gets more integrated to various things, I'm finding organization is becoming more important.  Thanks!


Title: Re: Dropbox Backups
Post by: Adam on November 11, 2015, 02:26:17 pm
Sorry, but we fixed it to a specific folder name for consistency.  Please note that the Dropbox backups are also compatible and transferable to Windows 8 & 10 and Android devices too, that are running Time Master.  The Android stuff is somewhat custom as it stands, and we want to keep this as "transparent" as possible to users.  The consistency to use it without the user having to figure out why they can find the backups on one platform, but not the others.


Title: Re: Dropbox Backups
Post by: MINIPirate on November 16, 2015, 03:37:31 pm
Why are default options the only options?  I can understand making the current location the default location, but why not give someone the option?  Not everyone uses this product the exact same way, no matter how much you want that to be true.