On-Core Software

Time Master - Apple iOS => Time Master Suggestions => Topic started by: wrgeorge on February 24, 2013, 05:01:11 pm



Title: Default client when filtering
Post by: wrgeorge on February 24, 2013, 05:01:11 pm
Here's a (hopefully) 'minor' request:
When viewing time entries with a filter applied, if a new entry is added, make it default to the filtered value. Ie. if I'm viewing all of my "client A" entries, if I add an entry the Client should be pre-selected to "client A".
I was inspired to ask for this because it's the way my task management software works (Toodledo).


Title: Re: Default client when filtering
Post by: Adam on February 25, 2013, 10:26:45 am
Unfortunately that sounds like it would very likely confuse other users who are not trying to do that.  If it switched clients from under them, that probably throw things off for them.  Also it would not make it possible to switch back to the original filter without turning it off.  However we do appreciate you taking time to make a suggestion.  Thanks!